Institute of Health Sciences

About Us

About Us
The Institute of Health Sciences, which is not included in the founding law of Konya University, was established with the decree of the Council of Ministers dated 02.05.2012 and numbered 2012/3146, pursuant to the additional article 30 of the law numbered 2809 dated 28.03.1983, upon the letter of the Ministry of National Education dated 09.03.2012 and numbered 6516. and this decision entered into force by being published in the Official Gazette dated 19 May 2012 and numbered 28297.
      Necmettin Erbakan University Health Sciences Institute, which completed its establishment in 2012, started its activities for the first time in the Spring semester of the 2012-2013 academic year in order to carry out postgraduate education.
    Our Institute adopts a management model that supports Postgraduate Education with educational methods that contribute to the development of Health Sciences in our university and in our country. It is also very important from an institutional point of view that the Postgraduate Education process, which includes research, application and training activities, reaches the desired level.
      Our departments and students have a great contribution in the production of science and technology, in the development of scientific projects and presenting these achievements to the benefit of humanity and our country. Postgraduate education is given in the following departments in our institute;

Prof. Dr. Aynur Emine ÇİÇEKCİBAŞI - Department of Anatomy
Doç. Dr. Barkın İLHAN - Department of Biophysics
Doç. Dr. Ömer Faruk AKÇA -   Autism Spectrum Disorder and Family-Based Approach Department
Dr. Öğr. Üyesi Faik ÖZDENGÜL - Department of Physiology
Prof. Dr. T. Kemal ŞAHİN – Public Healt  Department
Prof. Dr. Emel EGE - Department of Nursing
Prof. Dr. Sabiha Serpil KALKAN - Histology and Embryology Program
Prof. Dr. Sevgi KELEŞ- Immunology Program
Prof. Dr.  Figen GÜNEY - Alzheimer Disease Program
Dr. Öğr. Üyesi Hazal ÖZER - Pedodontics Department
Dr. Öğr. Üyesi E.Begüm BÜYÜKERKMEN - Department of Prosthodontics
Doç. Dr. Şerife Didem KAYA - Department of Health Management
Doç. Dr. Kübra KÜÇÜKŞEN - Social Service Program
Prof. Dr. Mehmet AKÖZ - Medical Biochemistry  Department
Prof. Dr. Hasibe VURAL - Medical Biology  Department
Prof. Dr. Ayşe S. ŞAHİN - Department of Medical Pharmacology
Prof. Dr. M. Selman YILDIRIM - Medical Genetics Department
Prof. Dr. Mehmet ÖZDEMİR - Medical Microbiology Department
Dr. Öğr. Üyesi Gül KANYILMAZ - Medical Radiation Physics Programı (Radiotherapy)
Dr. Öğr. Üyesi Neslihan ALTUNTAŞ YILMAZ Physical therapy and rehabilitation Department
Prof. Dr. Selim KUTLU- Neuroscience Department
Prof. Dr. Abdullah ÖKSÜZ -Nutrition and Dietetics Department
Halil KAYA - Enstitü Sekreteri -Secretary General Of The Institue (Reporte