Faculty of Engineering-architecture

About Us

The Faculty of Engineering was established in 2012. It embodies 14 individual departments including Biomedical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Computer Engineering, Electrical and Electronics Engineering, Energy Systems Engineering, Environmental Engineering, Forensic Informatics Engineering, Food Engineering, Fundamental Sciences, Industrial Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Mechatronics Engineering, Metallurgical and Materials Engineering, Geomatic Engineering. With these, the aim is to empower the students to attain deep technical excellence and skills to adapt to a rapidly changing industry. 
The goal of the Faculty of Engineering is to teach and educate engineers with universal qualifications who is not only open minded to innovation and able to solve real world problems but also who has social sensitivity, responsibility, and professional work ethics.
As a Faculty of Engineering, our mission is not only to impart contemporary engineering and scientific knowledge in the engineering disciplines but also to inculcate creativity, research techniques, and self-development. We prioritize advances in engineering science and technology through research and contributes to the utilization of the created knowledge and technology for the benefit of society.