Institute of Educational Sciences

About the Institute

The Institute of Educational Sciences is a state institute established with the law no. 6005 dated 14.7.2010 published in the Official Gazette dated 21.7.2010 and numbered 27648.
With the letter of the Council of Higher Education dated 13.02.2012 and numbered B.30.0.EÖB-101.02.02-907/7202, all graduate programs within Selçuk University Institute of Educational Sciences and all students enrolled in these programs were transferred to our Institute.
The name of our university, which was “Konya University”, was changed to “Necmettin Erbakan University” with the entry into force of Article 20 of the Law no. 6287 published in the Official Gazette with the number 28261 on 11.04.2012.
The Institute Directors
Prof. Dr. Sabri ALPAYDIN                          25.01.2019 -
Prof. Dr. Sema SEVİNÇ                             07.06.2018 - 24.01.2019
Prof. Dr. Güngör KARAUĞUZ                     13.07.2015 - 04.06.2018
Prof. Dr. Mehmet İPÇİOĞLU                       13.07.2012 - 13.07.2015