Faculty of Law

About Us

Necmettin Erbakan University School of Law was established with 2015/8052 numbered the Council of Ministers decision on 27.08.2015 and started offering undergraduate degrees in 2017.
Our school has set out a student-oriented approach to higher education, combining academic excellence with innovative teaching to provide our students with experiences, skills and confidence they need to pursue a successful career.
Arming our graduates with necessary toolkits to ensure their employment in the legal profession and outside, is the cradle of our academic programmes. Each year, our school introduces prospective jurists, lawyers, governors, and other offices in both public and private sectors.
Our school also benefits from a network of contacts including local and international academics and legal practitioners who attend to our annual legal congress.
Of the objectives our school seeks to accomplish, we aim at training people who can contribute to legal jurisprudence, rule of law, democracy and ultimately justice from both national and international standpoint.     
Our school comprises of private and public law departments which offer undergraduate degrees and master’s degrees with or without thesis obligations. We also offer Ph.D. programmes in our public law department.